tips to avoid playing the dreaded "huntard"

Discuss anything relating to World of Warcraft

tips to avoid playing the dreaded "huntard"

Postby celticfrosty » Mon Mar 09, 2009 9:56 am

Hi folks - long time listener, first time caller.

i'm fairly new to WOW, have been playing for about a year, fairly casually, and basically just stuck to my human rogue, currently a 73 in Dragonblight. This past weekend i started a BE hunter just to gain a new perspective, have a bit of fun, etc. I was wondering if anyone can share secrets on how 'not' to play a hunter. And yes, i know that a common opinion of hunters is that they can become boring to play past 20...luckily i'm only 14 at the moment and am having a blast. WAY easier to level with this guy than my rogue. am using a bat pet and neither one of us seems to take any damage, ever. maybe i'm just having a good run...
My, you're a TALL one!
celticfrosty

Postby Chatrata » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:28 am

I almost criticized you for saying BE there, but then I realised you meant blood elf XP.

1. I'm not to sure about bats, but I've always used a cat. in BC, it was only ever good to use a Cat, bear, boar or scorpid. Well, that's all I saw anyway.

Now, we get devilsaurs and corehounds.

I haven't tested either of these, but I can say that they are probably both quite good, since it is the BM 51 pointer

Gorrilas/Loque'Nahak are good now.

Good luck on getting the latter though. He's damnably rare XP.

2. Stick with it at 20. I find all classes get boring there, so you need to push through and get the awesomeness that comes when you hit 30 (FEIGN DEATH)

C. Get somebody else to confirm this. The huntard flag has been flown more than once for me.
Chatrata

Location: Trying to work out if it's the Red Bull or the Avenging Wrath that gives me wings.

Postby celticfrosty » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:45 am

what else would BE mean?