Kara - 1 tank (not paladin)

Discuss anything relating to World of Warcraft

Kara - 1 tank (not paladin)

Postby Gombol » Thu May 15, 2008 1:50 am

Have any of you taken one tank to kara? (n/i paladin aoe tanking) we did it last night....was faster the having an offtank, a few deaths..but REALLY fun...even at moroes the boomkin took aggro when i was gouged ;3

we came to opera though and i was like "please not one that NEEDS an offtank QQ"...and we get the only one that needs one (romeo + Juliet)..we lost 2? 3? people, but once we got them down ;3


so...answer my question ;3
User avatar
Gombol
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 5:38 am

Postby Krom » Thu May 15, 2008 9:44 am

Hmmm.
User avatar
Krom
Moderator
 
Posts: 1201
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 5:53 pm

Postby Gombol » Fri May 16, 2008 12:09 am

Krom wrote:Hmmm.


Just declare your love to me Krom! you know you want to! ;3
User avatar
Gombol
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 5:38 am

Postby Bright_eyes » Sat May 24, 2008 10:58 am

good luck with that :lol:
User avatar
Bright_eyes
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 7:14 pm
Location: Were ever I wanna be

Postby Gabtraf » Wed May 28, 2008 9:05 pm

Ahh, Kara the best place for starters.....well I'm at prince right now. Got him down at 30% *insert something retarded happening*
Darkness Incarnate..
User avatar
Gabtraf
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Texas Zone Act 1

Postby Woozah » Thu Jun 05, 2008 7:46 am

It's nothing hard really, we always use one tank. Ofcourse we are all T6/BT geared so its not a big problem, but i've done it with kara tanks aswell.
Woozah
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:47 pm

Postby loaffy » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:21 pm

Thats what we do in my guild now. usually I have enough avoidance that I resist most gouges. but if you good enough just turn your back to moroes when you think hes gonna gouge and well it negates it.
Image
User avatar
loaffy
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:59 am
Location: Proudmoore

Postby Anbutou » Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:17 pm

Yeah, other than Netherspite, which can be tanked by a reasonably well geared rogue or fury war, there's really not a fight in that instance that requires you to have two tanks.
Anbutou
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 9:04 pm

Postby Esoth » Mon Aug 04, 2008 8:38 am

I've done it with a warrior being the only tank, and a separate time with a druid being the only tank. They severely out-geared the place though
Esoth
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:31 pm

Postby felorn » Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:00 am

I'm just gonna step on a limb here and revive this thread!
User avatar
felorn
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 6:31 am
Location: Under your bed, eating Felbucks.

Postby Vytamindi » Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:35 am

When I get home I will post the link of an article that details an enhancement shammy tanking Prince.

Pretty cool read :D
Vytamindi
70 Shaman
<ZerØ>
Shu'halo
Vytamindi
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:27 am
Location: Shu'halo

Postby felorn » Fri Aug 22, 2008 9:15 am

Vytamindi wrote:When I get home I will post the link of an article that details an enhancement shammy tanking Prince.

Pretty cool read :D


This must be divine intervention!
User avatar
felorn
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 6:31 am
Location: Under your bed, eating Felbucks.

Postby govnathan » Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:52 am

When I was doing Kara we did PARTS with only one tank, but rarely the whole thing.

Come to think of it, never the whole thing. Before they changed the Oprah trash you HAD to have 2 tanks. Those skeletal ushers weren't CCable. I don't think any tank in Kara level gear could tank two of those.
govnathan
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 10:21 pm

Postby Mysteria » Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:30 pm

Lol,vitamindi i have to see that O_O
so far,so good,so what?
Mysteria
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:01 am
Location: just behind your door

Postby Gnosis » Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:46 pm

People done Molten Core in 3, I bet they managed Karazhan too!
Image

Image
User avatar
Gnosis
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:00 pm
Location: Italy

Next

Return to WoW

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest